17 May 2012

A number of constituents have been asking who got elected during the recent Council elections. Within my own constituency there are three council wards and details of SNP councillors who have been elected to represent Calton, Shettleston and Baillieston can be found below:

Residents in Baillieston, Garrowhill, Swinton, Barlanark, Springboig, Greenfield, Wellhouse, Broomhouse and Easthall are now represented by re-elected Councillor David Turner and newly elected Councillor Austin Sheridan.

David McDonald, who represented Baillieston ward between 2007 and 2012, returned to his native Cardonald and was elected as Councillor for Greater Pollok ward.

In Shettleston ward, Councillor John McLaughlin was re-elected to the Council and will represent Mount Vernon, Carmyle, Sandyhills, Fullarton, Tollcross, Shettleston and Parkhead East.

In Calton ward, Councillor Alison Thewliss was re-elected to serve the communities of Bridgeton, Calton, Dalmarnock, Parkhead, Reidvale, Lilybank and Gallowgate.